Any HOT spots in Northern Virginia?

Tin Nugget

Bronze Member
Jan 11, 2007
Mesquite Texas
Detector(s) used
MXT F2
I just emailed you 23 links to area civil war history, maps, diaries tc. I found them quite useful. I sent you a bunch but only a small part of what I accumulated before moving here. It's a good time to do your research for spring. I found some sweet spots researching these materials.

HH

RuffandTuff

Nov 24, 2005
Tin Nugget, could you sent me send me a copy also. Currently, I'm trying to get some training on the Minelab SE for coins and relics and the GPX-4000 for gold. I live in Fairfax County. (P.S. I know where the gold is located in Virginia since I've been there). Thanks, RuffandTuff

sndman60

Jan 31, 2008
Williamsburg, VA
Detector(s) used
Whites DFX 300
Hey Tin Nugget, nice flight shot. I am new to detecting but lived in VA about 13 yr. I am a retired military service member. I have less than 30 hours detecting, just a couple of hours on Sundays. I live in Williamsburg, so you can imagine the limited places. Any suggestions, or maybe a copy of the links? I am not apposed to traveling a few hours. Thanks for any help

Southern_Boy

Feb 2, 2007
New York State..Vestal, NY
Detector(s) used
Fischer CZ-3D
HI Guys:

Former resident of Winchester, Virginia here. Used to hear some stories of loot stashed by Mosby's Rangers which as you may know operated in the area. He Colonel Mosby did such a great job the area that he opperated in was known as "Mosby's Confederacy". The only reason that I mention it is that several of my ancestors served with him and as far as I can see...they are just stories.

Here is a story of something I have seen though briefly...hope you like it.

The Copper Scroll (3Q15)