Anyone Hunt Rivers or Lakes ?

fibberjibber

Mar 7, 2008
Hello everyone! I live in Wisconsin and am wondering if anyone lives up here that has experience and plan to do some river or lake detecting this summer. I have snorkel gear. I have never learned to dive but would like to someday. I have NO experience MDing in water. I do have an updated AT Pro so I can, theoretically, be submerged to a point. I am young, healthy, and a happy guy unless something goes wrong with my coffee maker in the morning! I live almost an hour north of Milwaukee so days, afternoons work if you are close by or weekends if I have to drive. If you live close enough to partake, I will be grilling the brats and chicken at my house after a day on the water. If not, I will buy the beer :icon_thumleft:
-Eric

Jason in Enid

Gold Member
Oct 10, 2009
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Plenty of good stuff to find in lakes and rivers. You won't need to snorkel though. The best spots are where people would cross the rivers or swim beaches on the lakes. Most of the goodies will be wading depth and shallower.

Bumpstick

Jun 1, 2008
Lake Country WI.
Detector(s) used
MineLab/ Excalibur&Exterra705/ Gold Bug
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I would be willing to go out with you when the water warms up.
Send an E-Mail and we can try to get together.
I dig up mostly other peoples trash and Pieces of led;
It helps clean up the environment.

Bum Luck

Silver Member
May 24, 2008
Wisconsin
Detector(s) used
Teknetics T2SE, GARRETT GTI 2500, Garrett Infinium
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Did the DNR ruling change?

It made it illegal to MD in any water, river or lake.

OP
OP
F

fibberjibber

Mar 7, 2008
As I understand it, it is only the waterways controlled by the DNR. I dont think that applies to private lakes. Additionally, I do not know if anyone is doing work with the DNR, etc with a permit. Just fishing- you never know what pops up Bum!

logger1

Apr 19, 2009