Anybody hunting in southern Wisconsin ???

OP
OP
SeaArk

SeaArk

Feb 21, 2005
WI
It was gone,? for a few days. Have about 8" again after the last storm went through. I am itching to get out. SeaArk

miester

May 21, 2005
Wi
Hi , I'm 7 mi. from W. Bend and just got interested in this because I think I found some spots nearby that should be worked over before they are buried. How long have you been digging? Lee.

B

blu

racine newbie here. i have officially not detected yet because of our wonderful weather.

bk

Bronze Member
Jan 19, 2005
SE Minnesota
Detector(s) used
Minelab Explorer SE pro, Minelab Explorer XS, Garrett Freedom II (3), Garrett pro-pointer.
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
Okay, so I live in Minnesota. I do a lot of detecting between the Mississippi river and Madison.

S

scoobysnack

I'm in the Madison area. The best places are abandoned buildings. My best finds are a Indian head penny, and large silver ring.

bomber

Bronze Member
Jan 6, 2006
DUI
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
got a hunt going just across the border by ohare in chicago on june 9

rcawdor57

Jul 17, 2007
Wisconsin
Detector(s) used
Tesoro Tiger Shark, Tesoro Cortes, Minelab Sovereign GT, Minelab Explorer SE
New to Kenosha with Tesoro detectors

Moved here from Florida a few months ago. Been to a beach and a park (park was in Illinois) and found a clad quarter, dime, five pennies (all new type) and an Jewish coin. Took a lot to find what the Israeli coin is but finally did. Seems to be worth from $1 to $20 depending on where I look.

Going to hit the public beaches and parks around here as soon as my Cortes gets here. The Tiger Shark is great but gets heavy after an hour or so!

wazonme

Nov 19, 2007
reedsburg wisconsin
Detector(s) used
white dfx
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
bigpapa53023 said:
Just east of fond du lac in mount calvary. I just picked up a dfx. I cant wait for all this snow to melt