anyone care to share some methods?

silvercop

Silver Member
Dec 30, 2008
VALLEY ALABAMA
Detector(s) used
GARRETT GTA 500
i am new to the search and have only been hunting for about 6 months. i am up to 4 boxes of halves per week and sometimes i will search a few dime boxes. i live in a small town in alabama between montgomery alabama and atlanta georgia. when i see some of the posts of some of you guys with your yearly totals i am amazed. i must be doing something wrong, i have been hunting for 6 months and i have 22 90% halves, and 167 40% halves, and 32 pre 64 dimes. i get my 4 boxes per week from a local bank and go through them and dump them at another local bank. there is only 5 banks in my home town. my source bank orders from loumis and my dump bank is picked up by brinks. there is also a few other searchers in my town. the tellers have told me about 2 of them and i also get alot of halves that have red and green marks across the face. i am really interested in knowing how many boxes everyone does and do they have any suggestions on how i can get my keeper level up.

Upvote 0
OP
OP
silvercop

silvercop

Silver Member
Dec 30, 2008
VALLEY ALABAMA
Detector(s) used
GARRETT GTA 500
oh yea i went around to the banks in my town today and went across into georgia. i got a total of 36 rolls. all were skunks. seems like it is slim pickens in my area lately.

Rich Hartford

Silver Member
Nov 27, 2008
I try different areas of the State. I put alot of miles on but I have a hybrid car. I'm starting to lean toward boxes though. Halves and dimes. This week I went through about 3 boxes of halves and a box loose or rolled. I went through about a half dozen dime boxes. I'm going to start asking the tellers who delivers.
I like Brinks and Dunbar, but who knows it's really a crapshoot.

coolpix9

Bronze Member
Jan 17, 2007
Primary Interest:
Other
I think you are a prime candidate for a Government Bailout !