Why $11/oz. silver is good for us all...

wharghoul

May 6, 2009
Detector(s) used
F75 LTD
As I type this silver is holding strong in the $15.70/oz. range.

I think this is a bad thing in my own selfish little world, for two reasons:

1) Higher silver prices will only bring more players to the CRH game.
(I know, I'm fairly new at this as well, started in Nov. of last year, so I realize that I'm being a bit hypocritical)

2) At some point, it will be cost effective enough for the collecting/wrapping services to start culling the silver...maybe not now, but would it be worth it for them to employ a small staff and a little technology when the price hits $25/oz.?

What do you guys think, higher silver prices, good or bad for CRH?

Upvote 0

coinmojo

Bronze Member
Mar 18, 2008
Michigan
I am truly amazed that this is not already implemented.

You could call it a pre-process culling department, and it would surley pay for itself.

Every 1/2 dollar Quarter and Dime would run through this department. And I imagine it would be a profitable department.

Just thankfull this hasn't happend here. But you got to think on a individual Facility basis that if Brinks had a department that did, It would certainly pay for itself.

Maybe I just scripted a job opportunity. :dontknow: :icon_scratch:

Mojo

DAS7NY

Jun 6, 2008
coinmojo said:

You could call it a pre-process culling department, and it would surley pay for itself.

Every 1/2 dollar Quarter and Dime would run through this department. And I imagine it would be a profitable department.

Just thankfull this hasn't happend here. But you got to think on a individual Facility basis that if Brinks had a department that did, It would certainly pay for itself.

Mojo