$100 nickel bag-UPDATE

ronbo22

Oct 31, 2008
Florida
One of my supply banks didn't have any halves (par for the course) but said she had a bag of nickles. On a whim I took it just to give it a whirl. There were no silvers 22 pre 1960 with no remarkable dates. There were two buffalos 1936S(Red metal detector find color) and and undated with a D mintmark. I need to find the nic-a-date. What is your experiences with nickels so I can take "stock" of my success.

UPDATE- Found the nic-a-date and the undated Buff is a 1914-D pretty tough date!

Upvote 0

midnight run

Mar 21, 2009
Re: $100 nickel bag

coincrazed said:
Nickels are ok,but I would do dimes.They're the best bet for consistent silver. - crazed
I hope you were'nt looking through nickels for silver CC......

Cherryman68

Feb 19, 2009
Henderson Tx
Detector(s) used
Whites IV

coincrazed said:
midnight run said:
coincrazed said:
Nickels are ok,but I would do dimes.They're the best bet for consistent silver. - crazed
When I was a newbie I did,my man.That's the only thing I searched,my man.Then Fistfulladirt opened my eyes to dimes and told me how great they are,my man.Good luck,my man - crazed

now your just doing it to be annoying.

midnight run

Mar 21, 2009

coincrazed said:
Cherryman68 said:
coincrazed said:
midnight run said:
coincrazed said:
When I was a newbie I did,my man.That's the only thing I searched,my man.Then Fistfulladirt opened my eyes to dimes and told me how great they are,my man.Good luck,my man - crazed

No I wasn't.I do it to sound unique.
I think you have unique pretty well nailed down. Crazy, hard headed, gay, repetetive "my man", repetetive "my man",VERY slow to learn,you have an alter ego, and you think dimes are the best. Yep. You have unique nailed.

midnight run

Mar 21, 2009

coincrazed said:
midnight run said:
coincrazed said:
Cherryman68 said:
coincrazed said:
midnight run said:
coincrazed said:

No I wasn't.I do it to sound unique.