Teller Tales Part 2

Rich Hartford

Silver Member
Nov 27, 2008
Another dump bank.

"Where did you get all those half dollars?" I replied, That I'm a teacher and we were running a fund raiser called "Halves for Half Wits". We are having a spelling bee between the kids in the "Head Start Program" and the "No Child Left Behind Program". The proceeds from the fund raiser will go to the winning team for a trip to the Bronx Zoo".
She believed me ! I should have used that line to snag a bag.

Upvote 0

AGCoinHunter

Bronze Member
Aug 13, 2009
Detector(s) used
ACE 250 (MD) Bare hands (CRH)
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
:occasion14: Well done sir! Man you really can come up with them.

obediah

Bronze Member
Apr 25, 2009
Clarksville TN.
Detector(s) used
Minelab SE Pro
Rich Hartford said:
Another dump bank.

"Where did you get all those half dollars?" I replied, That I'm a teacher and we were running a fund raiser called "Halves for Half Wits". We are having a spelling bee between the kids in the "Head Start Program" and the "No Child Left Behind Program". The proceeds from the fund raiser will go to the winning team for a trip to the Bronx Zoo".
She believed me ! I should have used that line to snag a bag.

It wasn't a teller but it was funny; have practiced and it looks good writing my name inverting the letters, one lady caught it few months back when signed for something (can't remember what), she was not amused, I got real contrite and apologized saying was sorry could not help it as am dyslexic, oh it was funny she just felt so guilty- apologized profusely as I left.

P.s. Was entering a security area where Guards ask for ID, had forgot mine, looked to the guy next to me and with out laughing or anything asked him (in front of the Guard), "can I borrow your ID will give it right back", Guard looked at me like I was crazy.

Fredness

Jul 16, 2009
Most try to guess why, so I just go with it. This week it was "Holiday cards for the kids?" Yep!