lost my dump bank now what

favored papa

Oct 6, 2009
mountain home Idaho
Detector(s) used
ace 250 dfx
well cu to be exact. I have only been dumping $500 to $1000 a week there. today I walk in and the manager jumps up, runs over and says we need to talk. Ok, takes me to his cub and says you only have an account with us to use our coin counter. So we are closing your account. Ha said I was the only one doing it (dumping there) and I was whereing out there machine. He was rude and a real jerk about it to. Funny thing was on my way in I was kicking my self because I forgot the donuts I was planing to take in. because the tellers are always so decent and helpful .

Any suggestions on developing new dump banks?

Upvote 0

lee7462

Greenie
May 19, 2010
I'm new to this, so take any advice from me with a grain of salt.

MAybe try and find another CU or even a couple and try dumping smaller amounts, at several locations.

dave5710

Mar 7, 2010
Central Illinois
Detector(s) used
T-2 Garrett Pro Pointer
I search mostly dimes and quarters and my dump bank doesn't have any problem with it, because those are coins they can use and that they have to order on a regular basis. so when I have a couple hundred dollars worth of halves once in a while it isn't a big deal. I don't see how these guys who are rolling 10K a week can get by with it, as my banks would of told me to go to h*** a long time ago.

I really don't know what to tell you except to find some other banks and maybe spread it around some. You could also hide them in with other coins, so that they aren't so noticeable. What if you deposited them into your checking account and used that money to live off of and used your income to buy more halves with. That would probably cost you your supply bank.

quiksilver

Bronze Member
Oct 25, 2009