Bag of Halves..

EastKyMiner

Apr 16, 2010
Kentucky
Detector(s) used
Minelab E-trac, White's XLT, Garrett GTA 500,Garrett Pro Pointer
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Hello, I was hoping someone could maybe help me understand on buying halves in the bags. I bought a sealed bag today at my Main Bank they was supposed to be boxes but got a $1000 bag. On the front of this bag it had To Federal Reserve. From - The name of such and such Bank but it was not the name of my Bank or none of the branches they own. The name of the bank on this bag is a good travel from here 4 hours+ I thought other banks coins would go back to brinks or somewhere then get shipped back out in boxes just trying to figure out how some things work. I am going to try to find boxes next time. Almost forgot the bag was a skunk there was over half of them marked. I am still learning as I go I guess :read2:.

Upvote 0

mistergee

Silver Member
Jan 8, 2008
Pennsylvania
sometimes halves will come in bags instead of boxes. these probably came off the machine at the other branch and sent out to be counted. then when your order came in they sent the bag to your bank to fill the order. sometimes this is a good thing as you may find someone's collection that was dumped. obviously this didn't happen in your case but that wouldn't discourage me from accepting bags again. next time...who knows :dontknow:

AGCoinHunter

Bronze Member
Aug 13, 2009
Detector(s) used
ACE 250 (MD) Bare hands (CRH)
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting