Dilema

FreedomUIC

Bronze Member
Jan 4, 2010
NUNYA
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Just "Cold" called on a bank looking for halves. Teller asked how much I wanted, I said that I would take all that I could
get. She said you want "$500.00" in halves! I almost filled my pants, grabbed the wallet and only had $275.00 on my person.

Kid is going to run home and get the rest from our safe......

1) I usually get Brinks boxes once a week and the last three have been skunks. She said that it was a Brinks Bag and she had not rolled them yet.... :hello2: Said she orders a bad a week and they come in on Mondays (Filed that away in the memory bank - so to speak).

2) My normal pickup bank didn't order for this week and my friend (Vault Manager) was on vacation. I have no experience with bags versus boxes.

There is no doubt that I am buying them, my dilema is are "Bags" better than boxes even though they come from the same company?

Upvote 0

quiksilver

Bronze Member
Oct 25, 2009
Id worry more that the 500 box is a dump. Bags or boxes ? unless its a dump i take all i can get, gets a little expensive. Another problem with needing large sums of money for a small return are banks that want accounts for getting coins. I have about 5 thousand tied up just in banks that said i needed an account for coins or dumping.

OP
OP
FreedomUIC

FreedomUIC

Bronze Member
Jan 4, 2010
NUNYA
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
quiksilver said:
Id worry more that the 500 box is a dump. Bags or boxes ? unless its a dump i take all i can get, gets a little expensive. Another problem with needing large sums of money for a small return are banks that want accounts for getting coins. I have about 5 thousand tied up just in banks that said i needed an account for coins or dumping.

It came from Brinks, can't be a dump at the bank.

AGCoinHunter

Bronze Member
Aug 13, 2009
Detector(s) used
ACE 250 (MD) Bare hands (CRH)
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting