Why cant people just keep quite

Joe*

Tenderfoot
Jan 27, 2011
Wausau WI
Re: Why can't people just keep quite

As silver continues to increase in value, so will circulating silver coins decrease. Throwing articles like this out there only speeds this process up.

DigginThePast

Gold Member
Dec 31, 2008
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting

Akhuntr said:
I just read my current copy of Lost Treasure and low and behold right there on page 18 is and article entitled "The Silver Clad Half". Why do people insist on screwing a good thing up ??? ??? ???

I've been saying the same thing for over 30 years.

AGCoinHunter

Bronze Member
Aug 13, 2009
Detector(s) used
ACE 250 (MD) Bare hands (CRH)
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting

Funny the OP and the first response are new members and I assume new to CRH and they are complaining about spreading the word....

Generic_Lad

Bronze Member
Jul 23, 2010
Detector(s) used
Garrett Ace 250, Bounty Hunter Quick Draw
Primary Interest:
Other

Really, when it comes down to it, most people aren't even going to bother. Yes, sure, it -sounds- like an easy way to make lots of money, but that isn't how it is in reality. It's really easy to read a few posts of people getting 15 skunk boxes in a row and think that it isn't too bad... But actually experiencing a skunk box for several weeks in a row will discourage all but the most persistent CRH-ers. Plus, as of now, the only outlets advertising CRHing are targeted towards metal detectors and coin collectors, people who, no doubt, know of CRHing in at least a rudimentary form (for example, if you see that a teller has a Peace Dollar or a Walker, you buy it) and know that 1965-70 coins are 40% silver. The only things that would be new revelations to them would be the techniques (such as dealing with large volumes of coins, dump banks, dumping out of district, etc.) for going through coins on a very large scale.