Best CRH prank ever pulled?

Laken

Dec 24, 2010
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Hello all!

So I have been hunting for almost 2 years now, and for the first time! I came across two other CRHers in one bank, AT ONCE! Of course, neither noticed that I was one to begin with ( since I was simply depositing my check and already cleaned this bank out), and one gave the same "I was wondering if you had any half dollars today?" while the other asked for boxes. The day prior, I got a complaint from one of my supply banks complaining that I shouldnt dump all my coins at the same bank everytime! (Funny thing is i told her I use a completely different bank/company to dump my coins at. I have never gotten this before (been my supply bank for a year), so this made me realize that newcomers have either popped up or just dump in my area since it is new.

Now I really dont care to be honest, of course it is more competition, but the more the merrier. Anyways, I remember reading a comment somewhere (I think the Coin Wars thread), about a person dishing out the silver paint pen to fend off (or just frustrate) other CRHers. Honestly, I think it sucks, especially if you are the one who opens a box, rim searches, and gets excited only to find the coin is plated silver. BUT! I digress...

I still think it is funny and would like to know what other ideas people have come up with to get a laugh. I personally have only been gagged and it was opening a skunk box (That I think was retaped) that had an ender that said, "Ha! Took all the silver!" but lets hear what others have, whether it be a prank of their own or one they experienced themselves! Lets hear em! =D

Upvote 0

silvercop

Silver Member
Dec 30, 2008
VALLEY ALABAMA
Detector(s) used
GARRETT GTA 500