FINAL UPDATE: Suntrust Froze (Update: Cancelled) My Accounts!

usatc

Nov 28, 2008
Mississippi
Detector(s) used
CTX 3030
Primary Interest:
Relic Hunting
So I used to order two boxes of halves a month from Suntrust and then they decided to stop ordering them for me because "it cost too much". Because of this I found another bank and after making friends with the head teller who orders I learned I can order as much as I want b/c they pay a flat order/pickup fee. I have been moving about $6,000 a month of halves for the last three months (I mainly deposit at Suntrust branches because they stopped ordering for me) and today I tried to deposit and cash $1,000 in halves at a Suntrust and after waiting 20 minutes was told that I couldn't exchange my halves for cash.

I deposited $3,000 in cash from other boxes I had deposited (I spread deposits between banks to not overload them) before I left and on the way home talked to my wife who said she couldn't access our accounts online. I called and was told that I had some sort of freeze on my account where I can't withdraw money (but they let me deposit my money and didn't mention I couldn't touch it). Calling this evening I was told that the department that put a freeze on my account was closed until Monday. I only deposit to one account but both of our accounts are now frozen!

I have never had a single dollar short in boxes I deposited and don't know what's going on. Can anybody help!?!

***** Update ******

I've been trying to figure out the issue with their customer service and they told me I have a "No Debit" hold on my account. I have nothing negative against my account and that "it is strange there are no notes on why this is against your accounts".

Yay Suntrust.

***** Update ******