My Introduction

usernameerror

Apr 30, 2012
East Coast
Primary Interest:
Other
Hello everyone,

I just wanted to say hi to everyone on this board. I'm new to the hobby and very interested in getting started. I have read every post in the beginners sticky at the top of the page. I must say it's very useful! I was recently given a few coins from my father-in-law's collection which he inherited from his father. Nothing special. Just a 1943 Mercury Dime, a 1936 Buffalo Nickel and a 1903 Indian Head Penny but it sure did start the flame.

I plan on hopefully starting my first roll hunt this afternoon during my lunch break. I work in downtown Baltimore so I don't know how successful I'll be. I only plan to acquire around 12 rolls of halves if they are available. I don't belong to the bank that I'm going to so hopefully they won't give me any trouble. Hopefully I'll be posting some finds later today and get my collection started with a bang!

Upvote 0

BillyOceansEleven

May 6, 2011
Welcome! You will find this hobby is very addictive, especially if you have any success in your early hunts.

Don't worry too much about not having an account at a bank you hunt at. Unless you are ordering boxes or dumping coin most of the time they won't ask if you have an account. Just act like you know what you are doing. Confidence does wonders for getting what you want.

Eldar11

Mar 28, 2012
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Welcome to the world of CRH, I myself am also new and have found much encouragement and great information from the people here at TNET. As long as you do your part to be knowledgable, and it seems that you have, then people seem to be willing to help.

OP
OP
usernameerror

usernameerror

Apr 30, 2012
East Coast
Primary Interest:
Other
Thank you!