My Finds In Pictures: Weaselbrotts Ongoing Coin Roll Hunting Diary

Weaselbrott

Aug 12, 2012
Eastern Seaboard
Detector(s) used
Bounty Hunter- Quick Silver (I know, I am a novice, give me a break! :P)
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
My Finds In Pictures: Weaselbrott's Ongoing Coin Roll Hunting Diary

This summer 2012, I started the coin roll hunting seriously. I signed up for a dump bank account to use their coin counter for the hobby that was soon to ensue. Upon dumping coinage over the many visits, this is what I found in the reject tube:
Pdqsvh.jpg
h7DlJh.jpg
1W6iDh.jpg
F8Isy.jpg
2Zvl8h.jpg
BTxeY.jpg
Machine wrapped rolls and customer wrapped rolls are giving me good luck at various pickup banks:
vOZWAh.jpg
76Ek9.jpg
9U2ZK.jpg
Nh9Gyh.jpg
And asking the teller if they have come across any "older coins" has also gone a long way:
vBnMd.jpg
oMsJV.jpg
and I just started with my first $1000 in halves as of recently and did fairly well with that:
Yxy7Bh.jpg
QHzD2h.jpg
I have started to really step it up now with halves once a week to every two weeks from another pick-up bank.
I just went on a mission to pickup and dump banks back to back to back and had a nice churn-out from a 2 hour stint unraveling dime rolls, asking for tray silver, dumping and checking reject trays:
0NACo.jpg

Anyway... this is just the start, way more to come! Happy Hunting!

Upvote 0

BuffaloBoy

Gold Member
Feb 16, 2011
America
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
i like the idea with pictures, keep at it, i am looking forward to seeing more posts from you on here!! hh
buff

OP
OP
Weaselbrott

Weaselbrott

Aug 12, 2012
Eastern Seaboard
Detector(s) used
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Was a glorious day searching the reject tray at a few of my bank's branches today.
QtnFgh.jpg