My first 2k skunk streak

tp70

Banned
Aug 16, 2012
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I've had a 50+ box penny skunk streak. Happened yesterday. When the oldest penny you pull is a 1993 it starts to eat at your bawls.

Weaselbrott

Aug 12, 2012
Eastern Seaboard
Detector(s) used
Bounty Hunter- Quick Silver (I know, I am a novice, give me a break! :P)
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Go to different banks, at different times of the day, do a gas station run and convenience store run asking them for "fake" or "interesting" coins. A lot of people think silver quarters are fake, and when you say fake quarter, they usually know what you're talking about. Never give up, never surrender! You will have good luck this weekend, I am telling you! Silver is in the air!

Bigheed

Bronze Member
Apr 11, 2011
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
consider yourself lucky if 2k is your worst streak.....:laughing7:

maverick

Silver Member
Mar 10, 2012
Detector(s) used
Bounty Hunter Pioneer 101
Garrett Ace 250
Primary Interest:
Other
I'm small potatoes compared to others on here, I'm now doing 10 boxes a week, but, I've been through a 7-8 thousand skunk streak on halves, it comes in waves. I had a box earlier this week ( out of 6 boxes this week) that produced awsome, my last 2 boxes last night= 1 walker and 1 skunk. So time and patience is what I recomend. It happens to everyone at some point you get that box that is great, you just have to wait. Good luck, Maverick.

Swade2K

Aug 4, 2012
All of my boxes this week have been Brinks busts! It's not gonna slow me down though! I'll do more volume next week! Silver is on the RISE!

FormerTeller

Bronze Member
Apr 24, 2011
Been through 2.5k in halves and dimes in the last 2 days and have pulled NOTHING.... Ughh. Any words of wisdom ?

I hate to say it, but get used to it. Double digit skunk boxes are not at all uncommon, and as more and more people get into this hobby, will occur more regularly.

:censored:

OP
OP
Easy

Easy