My CRH Halfs Log...

Myrick

Sep 21, 2012
Charleston, SC
Detector(s) used
Garrett 250
Primary Interest:
Other
Tomorrow is my first $500.00 in Halfs, and I am a little excited for it :) Feel like I'm getting a new box of baseball cards!

Anyway, I wanted to keep track of it, and for everyone else who wants the numbers and percentages of what I find, I will keep track of it here. :) If you aren't interested in another log, skip on by. :thumbsup:

Upvote 0

baddbluff

Bronze Member
Apr 22, 2011
vegas
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
The only difference is that you can find silver in your box of halves then return the rest & get your $ back. No such luck w/ baseball cards! Good luck w/ your first box. Hope it's loaded!

thripp

Jun 21, 2012
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
That's really great, you should get as many boxes as you can!

Weaselbrott

Aug 12, 2012
Eastern Seaboard
Detector(s) used
Bounty Hunter- Quick Silver (I know, I am a novice, give me a break! :P)
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Beginners luck! Good for you though, keep it up, and here's to lots of silver in your stash!

OP
OP
M

Myrick

Sep 21, 2012
Charleston, SC
Detector(s) used
Garrett 250
Primary Interest:
Other
Thanks Folks :) Appreciate everyone stopping by and saying hello!

Ordered 3 more from same bank today, will arrive Wednesday.

I really need to find a bank that the shipment arrives Monday or Friday and get a few from them also, but I work 4 10hour work days so its not very easy to get around Mon-Thurs. My closest bank to my house has a friendly pro coin roll hunting manager who is very nice, and I asked her today if 3 boxes is too many or a bother? "No not at all :)" Love it...

Any ideas of good types of "tips" to give a friendly manager? I was thinking maybe a 90% a month. Depending on my returns.

Local_coins

Nov 24, 2011
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Thanks Folks :) Appreciate everyone stopping by and saying hello!