Christmas Came Early, First Huge Score and The Adventure I Experienced!! :)

OnARoll

Nov 1, 2012
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
So I've been doing this for a few months now, mainly buying coins on eBay and such and flipping them to make a little profit (I don't always sell the numismatic value coins), I have really enjoyed it but was looking for a way to maximize silver and profit..I figured the only way is to buy low, sell high mentality but how would this be possible? I stumbled across this forum and felt right at home, my kind of people are here and I started to read, read and read some more..I finally had enough courage to go try and do this myself. Went to a Sun-trust walked in with my 100 dollar bill in my shaky hand and Immediately the teller asks me "how can I help you sir" I asked the teller if she had any half's..she kindly responded with "Yes, I cant give these things away I swear I had them forever!! How much would you like, I have 300 dollars worth on hand.." I only had the hundred and since I was new to all of this I just decided I'd test the water at this bank with just 100..she passed me the coins I walked out of there like I owned the place..Mind you, all of this is done on my lunch break (so I had to do this quickly), I get back into the car stay parked and start searching through the rolls like a kid on Christmas morning..skunk....skunk...skunk and more skunk..No silver, no errors and no proofs..I was a little discouraged, you know that hot feeling in your head you get before your about to fight someone (adrenaline) yeah I felt that, although I think it was more because of the anticipation of the what if could be inside and then the reality shortly after..The HIGH and then the low!! LOL..So I say "better luck next time, that's just the way it goes", plus reading the forums I realized that finding nothing was VERY COMMON..A few weeks pass, I get paid again and decide to try out that same sun-trust to see if some of the tellers other half's