anyone CRH with a buddy?

TheMcs

Nov 15, 2012
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Sounds kind of odd, since this is a secretive and solitary deal.

My buddy and I both work a lot of hours and don't have time to drive all over creation searching for halves. We figured we'd pool our resources, and if we can get bags or bricks, we'd split them.

BEFORE we get into one, we're trying to figure the best way to do it. Should we split the coins up front, and what each finds is theirs to keep, or search the whole together and split the finds? Both sounds fair to me, just curious if anyone has done this before and what the experience has been.

Upvote 0

Weaselbrott

Aug 12, 2012
Eastern Seaboard
Detector(s) used
Bounty Hunter- Quick Silver (I know, I am a novice, give me a break! :P)
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Sounds like there is a waterfall up ahead. I think you are asking for trouble by hunting with your buddy. Unless you are both hunting to pay for a trip to Cancun, if you divy up the coins (unsorted) 50/50 and his half has a boatload and yours has a skunk (nada), you will be disappointed. If you split the collective finds, that works best, but what about dumping coins and whatnot? Seems a bit messy. This is the reason why CRHing is usually a one-man operation.

OP
OP
TheMcs

TheMcs

Nov 15, 2012
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Yeah, I get that. I imagine we'll split the finds to keep it comfortable. We could deal with the other hitting paydirt if we did it the other way, but at that point we'd probably split it up.
We're going to split the cull and deal with it individually. We'll do one this weekend and see how it goes.

CoinFetcher

Bronze Member
Apr 29, 2012
Left coast
🥇 Banner finds
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
Love to treasure hunt
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
MCs....Just share stories...not the actual HUNT.

This is a one man show, and quickly you will realize that dumping is the issue- not acquiring coin.