maverick

Silver Member
Mar 10, 2012
Detector(s) used
Bounty Hunter Pioneer 101
Garrett Ace 250
Primary Interest:
Other
Now I'm craving Skittles for some reason.

AdDicted2Ag

Bronze Member
Jan 24, 2012
Detector(s) used
Etrac
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Thank god they weren't grinding them down.. :tongue3:

GarouLady

Sep 6, 2012
Michigan
Primary Interest:
Other
::wrinkles her nose:; absolutely disgusting. I hope they were at least silver. Time to get the paint thinner out.

sincerely,
Garoulady

OP
OP
Coin Town

Coin Town

Jul 25, 2012
Primary Interest:
Other
GarouLady said:
::wrinkles her nose:; absolutely disgusting. I hope they were at least silver. Time to get the paint thinner out.

sincerely,
Garoulady

I wish!!! I'd be 100% happy with painted silver!!! Unfortunately they are just pieces of CRH Pop Art!

Maybe I'll make an art piece using all the marked coins I find (I'm a professional by day and artist by night). Might be kind of unique huh?! Hmmmmm....

OmegaMan

Dec 9, 2007
I've been getting several hundred of the green ones a week. I'm trying to clean them when I get em.

OP
OP
Coin Town

Coin Town

Jul 25, 2012
Primary Interest:
Other
OmegaMan said:
I've been getting several hundred of the green ones a week. I'm trying to clean them when I get em.

Not a bad idea...get the paint out of the system!

The good news with the box I found them in...I found almost as many silvers!!! Just goes to show you can hunt mark and return all you want but it's still out there!!!

FormerTeller

Bronze Member
Apr 24, 2011
Maybe I'll make an art piece using all the marked coins I find (I'm a professional by day and artist by night). Might be kind of unique huh?! Hmmmmm....

I've had an urge recently to drill holes in my clad halves and sew them to a leather coat - making a kind of ringmail. I could do the same with my 40% halves and make mithril chain!

SilverForBrains

Bronze Member
Feb 1, 2012
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting