Teller: "Those arent your coins in the reject tray...You come in with half dollars."

Weaselbrott

Aug 12, 2012
Eastern Seaboard
Detector(s) used
Bounty Hunter- Quick Silver (I know, I am a novice, give me a break! :P)
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Teller: "Those aren't your coins in the reject tray...You come in with half dollars."

Eminem, I'll throw you a couple 90%ers to take care of this rude teller for me....

In the past, a friendly teller at my dump bank; today she gave me a rough time when I asked to take the reject coins out of the tube. Given, there was probably about 5 dollars in change, she said "you normally come in with halves, those coins were from the person before you." It was just a bit annoying since I am very nice and respectful to this teller, and have not been to the bank in a while. Plus, I don't see what gives her the authority to be the coin police. Most tellers don't make a spectacle out of taking the reject change, and usually just add it to my coin ticket without a thought. I am not saying I think I deserve the extra change, but MAN, what an insult! Why even bother fighting with a customer about a thing like that?

Been on the worst skunk/luck streak of my CRH hobby. I had tremendous luck from the start back in July and have had bad luck since the middle of December. I feel like my usual banks and tellers are restless of me. Orders are getting "forgotten" or schedules have been affected by the holiday. I am wishing all of you guys lots of luck in the new year, and hope you're not going through what I am going through with my hunts. I am still keeping the head up high, and here's to much silver in 2013!

Upvote 0

unclehuckelberry

Feb 11, 2012
Primary Interest:
Other