newbie here. Im 5 days in and I think Im off to a good start

jkhu007

Tenderfoot
Jan 7, 2013
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
newbie here. I'm 5 days in and I think I'm off to a good start

Was looking for a new hobby and decided to give crh a try. I'm doing pretty well so far
day 1: got 3 40% kennedys from my dad to start out
day 2: asked the guy at my local bodega if he had any half dollars as I got my change and he handed me a shiny '68 kennedy. Then on the way home, I got $19 in lose halfs from the bank and pulled out 2 more 40% and a franklin
day4: got my first box, all skunks 46 rolls in and then boom, 3 '64 kennedys. (I found a clad panamanian half as well which was just cool)
day5: cashed in all my clad halfs and on my way out picked up $100 in dimes. When through them super quickly (just looking at the sides) and pulled out a '48 silver dime
I've also been doing pennies and gotten ~25% copper on $50, with 23 wheats (oldest =1925 x 2)

coin.jpg coin.jpg

Upvote 0

FloridaFinder

Aug 27, 2012
Florida
Detector(s) used
Minelab CTX 3030
Primary Interest:
Beach & Shallow Water Hunting
Well done!! Keep up the good work and the silver should continue to flow.

SilverForBrains

Bronze Member
Feb 1, 2012
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Nice start, you're working several angles which is the way to go! silver is where you find it!

Weaselbrott

Aug 12, 2012
Eastern Seaboard
Detector(s) used
Bounty Hunter- Quick Silver (I know, I am a novice, give me a break! :P)
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Oh... I see nobody here has told you yet... Well this is awkward...

You sort of... owe us all of your finds for the first 6 months of CRHing until your CRH probationary period has been lifted. PM me for the address to send those bad boys. Also, you have to pay for the shipping fees.

Seriously, though... welcome to CRH, and congrats on your finds! Here's to more great finds in your future!

50cent

Silver Member
Nov 16, 2012
Super-Skunksville x1000.