Halves are dry around here: cutting down on box orders, stepping up my CWR runs

Weaselbrott

Aug 12, 2012
Eastern Seaboard
Detector(s) used
Bounty Hunter- Quick Silver (I know, I am a novice, give me a break! :P)
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
It is Friday, and I have searched 6 boxes this week which were all skunks. I have no silver finds thus far, and have had horrible luck in the previous few weeks; with less and less to show each week. Like others on here, I am having one very cold, dry skunks streak. I am going to give up city half dollar box searches for a few months, and cut down on my boxes in the burbs too; focusing mostly on CWRs and teller trays.

I will still search dime boxes here in the city on my lunch breaks, and ask for CWRs and teller tray halves, but it is really getting bad around here in the NYC area, folks. I am hoping the cold weather has something to do with the lack of finds in these boxes, but I see more and more competition around, plus more interest in silver in the media. I don't entirely think there is culling going on, but I don't think that notion is entirely out of the question either.

Upvote 0

smokeythecat

Gold Member
Nov 22, 2012
Maryland
🥇 Banner finds
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
XP Deus II
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Near Washington, District of Crudola, it's scarce too. What happened?

palidin20603

Bronze Member
Jul 16, 2011
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
self-fufilling prophecy. search CWRs more, boxes are worse. HH

rpg25

Dec 9, 2012
Earth
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Weaselbrott said: