154.4 KB · Views: 256
Upvote 0

Wickaboag

Bronze Member
Aug 2, 2012
New England
Primary Interest:
Other
I'm no expert. But I think it is not. In the 2nd picture it looks like it is, but in the first picture, you can see uneven wear at an angle. It should be just straight cut (I think) I looked at some examples and didn't see anything like that.
Reminder: I AM NO EXPERT. I HOPE IT IS. WORTH MILLIONS. :D
Wicka

OP
OP
MentalUnrest

MentalUnrest

Nov 14, 2010
Yes, it is not a straight cut so if a clip must be perfectly straight then no go on the clip.

MU

usandthem

May 19, 2011
Kentucky
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I believe a clip should be curved. The edge of another penny should fit into the clip. This does not look like a clip to me.

dejapooh

Bronze Member
Nov 14, 2012
Thousand Oaks, CA
Primary Interest:
Other