OP
OP
Joshr29

Joshr29

May 23, 2012
Texas
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Finished that box and got skunked. Happy with the other score though. Also got 1 box of dimes and hit 1 Rosie. HH everyone.

ArkieBassMan

Silver Member
Dec 17, 2009
AR
Detector(s) used
Minelab E-Trac
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Nice score. Very good pic detailing just how different the rims of 40% can look.

FloridaFinder

Aug 27, 2012
Florida
Detector(s) used
Minelab CTX 3030
Primary Interest:
Beach & Shallow Water Hunting
Nice finds on the halves!! Have the dimes been consistent for you? HH

OP
OP
Joshr29

Joshr29

May 23, 2012
Texas
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I have gotten all of my dimes through a very small hometown bank and so far I have hit one for every box I got. 2/3 being MW and the other CW. I'm still very new at this so is that an ok average? The good thing is my area is pretty much clear of all the Canadian coins that everyone gripes about. Thanks for the replies and HH.

OP
OP
Joshr29

Joshr29

May 23, 2012
Texas
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Also, I wanted to ask the pros a question. I found a bank that deals in halves and they keep so many on hand that I will never have to order them. I was wondering if that is a very rare bank? Thanks guys!

Iamrussell

Bronze Member
Mar 12, 2013
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I have gotten all of my dimes through a very small hometown bank and so far I have hit one for every box I got. 2/3 being MW and the other CW. I'm still very new at this so is that an ok average? The good thing is my area is pretty much clear of all the Canadian coins that everyone gripes about. Thanks for the replies and HH.

1-2 a box avg is fairly consistent I think

Iamrussell

Bronze Member
Mar 12, 2013
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting