Where to start...

KingCoin

Apr 14, 2013
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Hello, noobie here! But old coin collector since a youngling. My question is I really like the coin roll hunting method. It seems neat and barely waste time and no money at all. So my question is, where is the best place to start when coin hunting? I really want silver so what is best, Dimes, Nickels, Quarters, Halves? Also, are pennies worth it?

Thanks.

-KingCoin

Upvote 0

TimZim

Bronze Member
Aug 3, 2011
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Silver only halfs are the best.

Weaselbrott

Aug 12, 2012
Eastern Seaboard
Detector(s) used
Bounty Hunter- Quick Silver (I know, I am a novice, give me a break! :P)
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I am told that pennies and golden dollars are your best bet for silver. Remember, catch and release! :P

FormerTeller

Bronze Member
Apr 24, 2011
Hello, noobie here! But old coin collector since a youngling. My question is I really like the coin roll hunting method. It seems neat and barely waste time and no money at all. So my question is, where is the best place to start when coin hunting? I really want silver so what is best, Dimes, Nickels, Quarters, Halves? Also, are pennies worth it?

Barely waste money I agree with. You'll waste waaaay more time than you may think though...

OP
OP
K

KingCoin

Apr 14, 2013
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Ya, I should of thought about my writings before I watched this video of a guys opening 2500 pennies. lol.

Iamrussell

Bronze Member
Mar 12, 2013
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
You also have to consider the time and gas it takes driving to different banks to pick up and dump any coins you search- it can get a but much honestly-

44_Dimes

Jul 13, 2012
Primary Interest:
Other