Best CRH Morgan Dollar Score Ever? (plus a great half cull too w/ pics)

Weaselbrott

Aug 12, 2012
Eastern Seaboard
Detector(s) used
Bounty Hunter- Quick Silver (I know, I am a novice, give me a break! :P)
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I recently made friends with a teller at one of my banks near my job. I asked him for halves, big dollars, and any old coins or bills one day. He delivered, and gave me a some big dollars, a few 90% halves and a few silver dimes and red notes (see the post here). I came back around recently and he told me he might have some more old coins in two weeks (I won't tell you why he knew this; trade secret :lock:). That was Monday, when I stopped back in and he gave me these:
KLIlxloh.jpg
UaHbbYQh.jpg
He knew they were silver, and he was happy to give them to me.

My first Morgans at face value, and 9 total silver dollars!

8 Morgan Dollars
1 Peace Dollar
8 Walking Liberty Half Dollars
3 Ben Franklin Half Dollars

HUzzaH!

Upvote 0
OP
OP
Weaselbrott

Weaselbrott

Aug 12, 2012
Eastern Seaboard
Detector(s) used
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Morgan dates are from 1878-1898, the Peace dollar is a 1935. There are no rare or error coins, and no coins are in grade-worthy condition. I magnet tested and sound tested each coin, and they are most certainly real. This teller is one nice guy, but I also think he is required to give the coins away, and might not understand the value of them. Whatever it is, I will keep sucking out the sweet silvery nectar from that honey hole :smileinbox:

rpg25

Dec 9, 2012
Earth
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Gotta be all secretive! Couldn't have just left that tidbit out Weasel?!?

boristhespider88

Bronze Member
May 10, 2012
Primary Interest:
Other