Where is everyone today?!? You must all be having as PEACEful a day as I am :)

Weaselbrott

Aug 12, 2012
Eastern Seaboard
Detector(s) used
Bounty Hunter- Quick Silver (I know, I am a novice, give me a break! :P)
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Hey guys, here is a quick lunch time score when I stopped off at a bank on the way back to work. The nice teller had remembered my constant inquiries for "old coins" from past visits to her branch, and finally had something nice saved up for me!

fH4dVGw.jpg

1922 P and 1922 S Peace Dollars

I love scoring silver dollars at face value! Here is to much luck to our awesome CRH community! Happy hunting!

-Wb

Upvote 0

Iamrussell

Bronze Member
Mar 12, 2013
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Sweets

-------------------------------------
just keep stacking, just keep stacking, stacking stacking stacking

palidin20603

Bronze Member
Jul 16, 2011
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Did you magnet check them yet? They look legit. Sweet cull

mammoth29

Feb 22, 2013
Utah
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
How do you people do this? I have talked to all the tellers at ALL the banks in my city and they just laugh at me when I ask them to save "old coins" for me. Then they berate and belittle me by telling me that I am on the end of their list of people they care about and something about hell freezing over before I got my hands on any silver. Funny thing is, I worked at the local Wells Fargo with the exact tellers for 5 years! I thought they liked me :( Turns out they were just lying I guess....

fish on!

May 4, 2012
In the bank
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting