I have a nemesis...

westkybanded

Sep 9, 2013
Kentucky
Detector(s) used
Bounty Hunter QuickSilver
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
Went to 8 different banks today, and every one of them said "a guy JUST came in a few minutes ago and wiped us out of halves"...

FINALLY, the last stop said "A guy just came in and bought $400 in halves, and left, but then an old lady brought in a handfull with her deposit. Just $10... You want em?" Got a 66 out of that pile!

He didn't get em all... :icon_thumright:

Upvote 0

ArkieBassMan

Silver Member
Dec 17, 2009
AR
Detector(s) used
Minelab E-Trac
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
That guy somehow gets to nearly every bank in the country.

Weaselbrott

Aug 12, 2012
Eastern Seaboard
Detector(s) used
Bounty Hunter- Quick Silver (I know, I am a novice, give me a break! :P)
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
This guy doesn't exist. Tellers say this to hunters like us to make us feel like we're wasting our time coming to their banks. Hunters are not usually treated like a typical customer; primarily because we're usually younger and not establishing relations with those tellers in the fashion that Grammy Jones who's been banking at the same branch for 30 years has.

Iamrussell

Bronze Member
Mar 12, 2013
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Hunters are not usually treated like a typical customer; primarily because we're usually younger and not establishing relations with those tellers in the fashion that Grammy Jones who's been banking at the same branch for 30 years has.