Other
Upvote 0

Styfflin

Jan 8, 2013
Detector(s) used
Garrett Ace 350
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I've been saving all of my copper cents for almost two years. It feels like I'm finding the same or slightly less copper cents and noticeably less wheats per hunt, both rolls and bags. On the flip side, I've found a lot more Indians this year. That is probably just luck and increased volume more than anything else.
I only tried posting copper cents for sale on Craigslist twice, and I didn't get any hits.
I guess I haven't figured out how many pounds of copper cents is "enough" for a respectable bullion hoard. I have eight coin counter bags stuffed to the max, and no inkling of what that might be in terms of pounds.
Since my leaning is towards even higher volumes of cents in 2015, I have to figure out what to do about all that copper. Throwing it back doesn't seem like a good option.

SilverHoarder07

Oct 9, 2012
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I've been saving all of my copper cents for almost two years. It feels like I'm finding the same or slightly less copper cents and noticeably less wheats per hunt, both rolls and bags. On the flip side, I've found a lot more Indians this year. That is probably just luck and increased volume more than anything else.
I only tried posting copper cents for sale on Craigslist twice, and I didn't get any hits.
I guess I haven't figured out how many pounds of copper cents is "enough" for a respectable bullion hoard. I have eight coin counter bags stuffed to the max, and no inkling of what that might be in terms of pounds.
Since my leaning is towards even higher volumes of cents in 2015, I have to figure out what to do about all that copper. Throwing it back doesn't seem like a good option.

I was running a few hundred dollars worth through a Ryedale every week and selling 68 lbs lots on eBay ($100 FV) and after all fees and shipping pulling about $22 profit per. They sell fairly quickly too.