cold shoulder at a new branch.. i bet i know why..

starkizzle

Mar 9, 2014
Maine
Detector(s) used
soon
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Opened a account localy for a bank that was ordering boxes before i was a member.. well the branchs locally were both very off putting to the idea of ordering boxes and both ultimately denied to order boxes..one said they would if i had a business account but I'm not going that big..
well i thought back and its a bank a tneter used.. and seemed to have a bad rep wherever he went.. including the time he was beside me inline. il jyust have to travel i guess.. and maybe try to build a better relationship with the local branchs

Upvote 0

GlenDronach

Bronze Member
Aug 21, 2012
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Yep.

A bank local to me had someone buying bags- I've been dumping there for a few years.

The guy got pushy and weird "Who is he? What does he look like? What is he bringing in? What does he do? I don't want to buy the bags anymore if he's just bringing in coins he's already looked through, did he look through them?"

Really? Do you want my SSN too?

I've had other banks that have either cut me off or limited me because someone else has gone in, bought boxes, sometimes sorted them right in the lobby or parking lot, and dumped them in the machine and asked for more.

I have a lot of words to describe people like that, and none of them can be posted here per TN rules.

Rick624

Sep 8, 2014
Eastern Massachusetts
Detector(s) used
Garrett AT PRO, Old Whites 6000, Garrett PP
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Yesterday at my dump bank I saw 30 or more quarter wraps next to the coin counter in the trash can. Can't believe it myself.

Ben Cartwright SASS

Bronze Member
Aug 7, 2012
Massachusetts
Detector(s) used
Whites, Garrett
Primary Interest:
Other