Got a bag...and lost out on 5 others!

mrbks22

Sep 13, 2016
Texas
Detector(s) used
Shadow X2
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Yesterday, I go to my one reliable pick up bank to get some halves they ordered. Even though they aren't really producing at all, I'm still trying. I get there and she says "we only have two boxes". First off, I know that's not the number they should have, so that means someone else got at least two of my boxes. I took it in stride and decided to mix things up a bit. She let me stand at the door, about 20 feet from the vault, and pick out what I wanted. I was expecting to get 4 boxes of halves and 2 of nickels so I asked for the 2 boxes of halves, 2 of nickels, one of dimes and one of cents (I've never done cents before). I also happen to see at least 6 bags of coins.

The vault manager comes over to tell me she'll order more halves for me and I say "Would it be possible for me to buy the bags from you?" She says no, we "sell" those to Loomis. I can see the wheels turning and the light bulb goes off. I can do that, what do you want to buy? She realized she doesn't have to clog up her vault or take the risk on the bags if I buy them. She might even be saving money, but I'm fairly new and not sure about that.

Anyway, she says I've got a bag of nickels that I'll sell you. I took it and she asked for the two boxes of nickels back. I figure it's worth a try so I make the swap. She did say the bag might be a little short, but I told her I would take the risk and not complain if they were. She also said she had 5 bags of quarters and they had $1000 each. Well, I didn't have enough money left to get a bag so she agreed to save me 2 bags to pick up Friday. My plan was to go through all the stuff I had last night, cash in, and take a little from savings so I could get 3 of the quarter bags on Friday and ask her to save the others for me for Saturday.

So I'm searching the two boxes of halves last night. 2 skunks