Check out my best foreign coins found in penny rolls!

lucas1889

Jun 28, 2018
California
Detector(s) used
Garett At Pro
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I have been doing the hobby for about 4 months now. (probably went through about $250 in pennies). (all customer wrapped rolls).
I would have to say that the 1922 is my best find of all time. From what I understand, it is worth a little bit, and its in amazing condition.

I don't know why the steel cent is in this photo (don't mind it)
1922 George 5th--mintage:1,243,635
1946 George 6th
1938 reich pfennig
1982 50 centimes (Belgium)
1 cent (Bahamas)

Post a reply and tell me your foreign coins found (in any denomination) :headbang:
And tell me if you enjoy finding foreign coins, or if you find it a nuisance. I know some people hate finding Canadian pennies :)

IMG_1948.jpg

Upvote 0

TxAg

May 7, 2017
Detector(s) used
Garrett AT Pro
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
I don’t mind the foreign coins and a few months ago I started putting them in 2x2s in those plastic page holders in a 3-ring binder organized by country. A very good website is Numista.com for determining mintage, varieties, and metallurgy. I keep the oldest coin for each denomination for each country and save the rest for trading with a friend. Of course, I get a lot of Mexican & Canadian coins that I don’t need.

TxAg

May 7, 2017
Detector(s) used
Garrett AT Pro
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
I don’t mind the foreign coins and a few months ago I started putting them in 2x2s in those plastic page holders in a 3-ring binder organized by country. A very good website is Numista.com for determining mintage, varieties, and metallurgy. I keep the oldest coin for each denomination for each country and save the rest for trading with a friend. Of course, I get a lot of Mexican & Canadian coins that I don’t need.

TxAg

May 7, 2017
Detector(s) used
Garrett AT Pro
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting