Going Stir Crazy, But Can't Treat The Symptoms Or Disease Just Yet....

MalteseFalcon

Bronze Member
Aug 17, 2005
I have no idea how long it has been.....10 years?

It's been awhile.

As I recall, about 10 or so years ago, I gave up on hunting after getting half a dozen skunk boxes in a row.

I had a decent run for a couple of years, made some good money on the side selling JFKs to be melted down and turned into cheap costume jewelry or silver-plated tea sets....but I got burned out.

Soon thereafter, I lost my Dad, my youngest sister (age 46), and just 2 years ago, my Mom. :sad10:

Hey, it is a club nobody wants to belong to, but we all gotta get a membership card eventually. ::)

After all the dust cleared from the doom and gloom, this year...the new scourge....Covid 19 Productions presented the new sci-fi horror drama "It Came From Somewhere And Ruined Everything For Everybody". :laughing7:

I am in a good situation. I have been working remotely for the past 5 years, earning a decent living.

Of course, aside from staying home to work, I also have been restricting my extracurricular activities outside
the house, with the result I now have the stir crazies.

I now deal with a new bank branch, and decided last week I needed something else to occupy my time.

So as I went to the bank today to deposit my paycheck, I asked to speak to the branch manager.

I informed her of my history with the bank (15 years), and the fact that my previous branch had allowed me to order boxes of halves.