What would these coins grade?

stumpy041486

Jan 27, 2009
I am very new to coin collecting. I do not know alot about it. I have the opportunity to buy these coins, and I was wondering what you think they may grade? How much should I pay for these? They look they are in really good condition.

SilverDollars01FLarge.jpg

SilverDollars01RLarge.jpg

SilverDollars04FLarge.jpg

SilverDollars04RLarge.jpg

SilverDollars08FLarge.jpg

SilverDollars08RLarge.jpg

SilverDollars09FLarge.jpg

SilverDollars09RLarge.jpg

SilverDollars07FLarge.jpg

SilverDollars07RLarge.jpg

davest

Silver Member
Nov 5, 2007
somewhere between here and there, south of over th
Detector(s) used
titan 3000xd/seahunter mk ll/Ace 250/whites 6000XL Pro
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I'm not sure what they would grade at, but, the breast feathers are missing. Have they been cleaned? Are you buying them privately or from a dealer? Have you compared them to the redbook grading? That acne on no.8 looks strange, I haven't seen that before.

SC_hunter

Bronze Member
Jan 16, 2007
South Carolina
Detector(s) used
Whites V3i,Whites XLT,Ace 250 and BH Tracker IV and Others.....
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I'm not a prof grader but took at shot and number 1 and number 4.
I think number 1 would grade probably EF-40....small pit in cheek Red Book price says $22...but the actual price from the redbook is usually a little less.

Number 4 looks to be in great shape. Probably AU grade and the Red Book on that one is $30. Another way to check on going prices is to check and see what those coins are going for on Ebay. Lately there has been very few deals on Silver on Ebay.

Those are just my opinions but great looking coins.

S

seger98

From the pictures they don't look cleaned to me.

Coin #1 Has those blemishes on the front, I'd still go AU for a grade & about $30.00

Coin #4 Has weak breast feathers, about the same grade of AU & about $30.00 maybe a bit more.

Coin #8 I would say VF around $18.00