Personal coin sale to Canada?

FollowTheBeep

Jul 15, 2014
Bloomington, IL
Detector(s) used
Racer, ACE 250, Propointer AT, Cen-tec pinpointer
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
After posting about a Canadian coin on another forum, I was contacted by a brand new member who wants to buy my coin as well as possibly some others. My question is, should I pursue this or should I be wary? I have never done this before as I prefer to deal in person. Throw in the fact that this person is out of the country and not a known member of the forum makes me even more skeptical. Apparently it is a sought after coin. Any advice???

Peyton Manning

Gold Member
Dec 19, 2012
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
MXT-PRO
Sandshark
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
brand new scares me, pass iffn it was me

kingskid1611

Gold Member
Feb 23, 2015
Oklahoma
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Research the coin, get a good idea what its worth and get the money in hand before sending the coin. But only if you want to sell it. Its probably legit but I always get money before I send it.

huntsman53

Gold Member
Jun 11, 2013
East Tennessee
Primary Interest:
Other