Last edited:

Terry Soloman

Gold Member
May 28, 2010
White Plains, New York
🥇 Banner finds
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
Nokta Makro Legend// Pulsedive// Minelab GPZ 7000// Vanquish 540// Minelab Pro Find 35// Dune Kraken Sandscoop// Grave Digger Tools Tombstone shovel & Sidekick digger// Bunk's Hermit Pick
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting

mxh5891

Feb 27, 2013
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I'm no expert but it is worth at least a few dollars.

cudamark

Gold Member
Top Banner Poster
Mar 16, 2011
San Diego
🥇 Banner finds
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
XP Deus 2, Equinox 800/900, Fisher Impulse AQ, E-Trac, 3 Excal 1000's, White's TM808, VibraProbe, 15" NEL Attack, Mi6, Steath 920ix and 720i scoops, TRX, etc....
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Looks to be in the $6 to 10 range without seeing better pics.

NHBandit

Silver Member
Feb 21, 2010
Formerly NH now East Tennessee
Detector(s) used
Garrett GtaX1250
With full Liberty showing on the headband and full diamonds on the neck band I would think it might bring a tad more than cudamark's estimate but a quick look at Ebay completed auctions shows sold prices all over the map from $5 to over $20.

OP
OP
P

PChammer

Jun 11, 2010
Nice to know for a penny it can be worth even a few bucks at all. I have a slew of Indian Head pennies but none of them are close to the shape this one is in so either way it's a hand me down to my kids.

Thanks for the replies everyone.

david680

Bronze Member
Jun 4, 2014
Salem, Indiana
Detector(s) used
Tesoro Bandido
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Its a very nice condition coin. Is the color in the pic correct, or just a effect of lighting? Generally, the preferred color for circulated cents is chocolate brown, and any other color will hurt the value. Unless you are planning on selling it, it really doesn't matter. It's a great score for a CRH find, and anybody would be happy with it.

OP
OP
P

PChammer

Jun 11, 2010