Moving to Colorado Springs

STH69

Bronze Member
Feb 17, 2009
Detector(s) used
Bounty Hunter, ACE 250 with 9X12 coil
Hello all, I'll be moving this June to the Springs area and have read a lot of the post and it sounds pretty good so far! And I would love to link up with anyone and go MDing!! I'm a newbie and have a Bounty hunter and I have found a lot of stuff, but I'm no stranger to the F3 minelab. Just waiting to see how far I take the hobby, but so far I like it and the kids to, thanks

Shawn112

Feb 9, 2009
Colorado
I lived in Colo Spgs for 6 years. I didnt do any detecting while I was there but did do a lot of exploring around the Victor and Cripple Creek area. My wifes cousins and I went into some old gold mines, probably shuold not have been in there, but did not find anything. I live down in the Arkansas valley where it is a lot warmer.

Monty

Gold Member
Jan 26, 2005
Sand Springs, OK
Detector(s) used
ACE 250, Garrett
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
My dearly departed uncle lived in the Springs for many years. He found an old small abandoned gold mine somewhere up in the mountains and would go up and spend the weekends. He always harvested enough gold to pay for his trip plus several nice nuggets. He owned a machine shop in the Springs and manufactured parts for the ventilation system up in Cheyenne Mountain before they closed it down. He finalliy retired to an A-frame up on a mountain and almost immediately developed a brain tumor and died! They think it was from the solvents at his shop. I use to go up and elk hunt with him every fall. He was a genuinely neat man and it is true the good die young. Monty

BuffaloBob

Bronze Member
Jan 6, 2005
Rocky Mountains
Detector(s) used
Minelab X-Terra 705 Gold Coil
deteknixXpointer Probe
Minelab Ex-Terra 70
White's Classic II
2014-2015 Colorado Gold Camp Prospector
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting