Why no audible signal on target?

Callred1975

Apr 21, 2017
Charlestown, Indiana
Detector(s) used
Minelab GPZ 7000, Minelab CTX 3030, Minelab Gold Monster 1000, Garrett Propointer AT, and Gold Duster drywasher
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I’m new to the CTX and this video clip shows me sweeping my coil over a silver dime buried 7-8 inches down in my test garden. I know it’s a newly buried target, so it will read fainter than a target buried for a long time, but shouldn’t even a faint signal give some sort of audible response?

Bigdob

Aug 1, 2016
IL
Detector(s) used
CTX 3030
Minelab Safari
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Callred
As you have the test garden in , use it , or maybe you did.
but that’s the time to change and adjust settings and see what works . Maybe you can get it to react to the dime at that depth.
Some say that test garden objects need to be in the ground for a while and I agree with that.
Another thing , I see your in Indiana, I’m in central IL and we are dry, very dry and I will tell ya that objects are more detectable in moist ground verses the dry ground we have know.
Adjust those settings and hope for a rain��

OP
OP
Callred1975

Callred1975

Apr 21, 2017
Charlestown, Indiana
Detector(s) used
Minelab GPZ 7000, Minelab CTX 3030, Minelab Gold Monster 1000, Garrett Propointer AT, and Gold Duster drywasher
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Thanks

IDXMonster

Mar 16, 2014
New Glarus,WI
Detector(s) used
Current….Deus2, ExplorerSEPro, Explorer2, IDXPro-M
Past….Deus1, CTX3030, Equinox800, eTrac, Compadre
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting