Dang Delaware

crypticrecon

Jun 6, 2018
Somewhere along the Delaware, Christina, and Brand
Detector(s) used
White's TreasurePro
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I can't believe there isn't more action here in the DE sub-forum.

I'm a life-long resident... are you aware of the historical significance that our state possesses?
We are one of the original 13!

We have verifiable land deeds going back to the early 1600's!
Court transcriptions from the old New Castle Courthouse, Publications, Maps... I'm finding so many sites long forgotten and I just started doing this, although I have been a life long history snob. You would not believe the information I have uncovered, not just on my one site but with many others that I have found throughout Delaware.

It's as simple as firing up ArcGIS and overlaying old map layers, and BAM... you got a new site to check out.

Tattooed on Her silty skin, Delaware has Colonialism, The Revolutionary War, The War of 1812, The Civil War and heavy stuff during the Industrial Revolution/Victorian age. We have close ties to Philadelphia, which was the birthplace of our government, and the biggest city in early times. We had a Japanese prison camp here at one point on the Gov. Bacon Grounds, not to mention there is an old holding cell in the woods for the Civil War prisoners to be staged while waiting to be ferried to Fort Delaware, Pea Patch Island. One of the oldest railroads comes through our state.

Wilmington is not just "Thugs with Guns" knee high to a grasshopper ... It's also full of old dilapidated brownstones from the early 20th and older. Sure you may need an arsenal of weapons to go exploring there these days, but it could be worth your troubles. Tell the thugs you encounter that your metal detector shoots .40 cal and that you made it with a 3d printer.