Trying Settings for more depth-VIDEO-Input/Opinions appreciated

NiagracountyNY

May 17, 2009
Western New York
Detector(s) used
Nokta- Fors core / Makro--CF77 / Minelab CTX 3030 / XP deus /Velox 1 / RS PinPointer /Makro Waterproof PinPointer
Today I took to the field after work and tried adjusting the settings that Seem to effect the depth and speed of the Deus.In the Video I bury A US Dime 10 inches(9 3/4 to be exact).I try all the stock programs and all the programs Ive loaded from the Internet,and a few I made.Then I go thru and properly GB and adjust the settings I believe would help(Im still learning this machine,I appreciate all your Opinions!)I start to get the dime after a few adjustments ,1 by 1 I try each and re swing to see the effect.I also change freq.The test is not perfect,I didnt plan this test out so its real and somewhat raw.After I get everything adjusted I hit the dime np,In fact i could raise the coil(11 inch coil) 4 inches off the ground and still get the dime.I would appreciate all you inputs on what I can do to improve even more.I really think a few more tweeks and Hitting a US dime at 14-15 inches shouldnt be a prob with the 11 inch coil.Thanks for watching and im looking forward to your input Folks. HH Jim T

tnsharpshooter

Jul 10, 2012
Tn
Detector(s) used
Xp Deus 2, Xp Deus 1, Minelab Etrac, Minelab Manticore
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting