Advice from the forum

1gadawgsfan

Tenderfoot
Feb 9, 2019
Georgia
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I am new to this machine so I think I am more confused now. I am really struggling with my machine and I am not convinced it is the machine I thought,
however after reading, it is probably me and not being educated enough about it.
First of all I did not know there were so many coil options, I guess I need to figure out what coils I have and go from there. This may sound crazy but is there a way to know what coils I have, I looked on them and it does not have any distinguishing numbers. I can say they are black. I have about 8 hours on the machine but I have had it for about 1 1/2 years
I see the 2 names mentioned as the go to fellows on here for Deus questions, Vferrari and Calabash digger. maybe 1 of them or someone else can help me figure all this out.
I have went out 2 times in the last couple weeks and both times I got embarresed by a friend using Garrett At Pro and another using Equinox 800. I am using the 3.2 version software. I am hunting civil war sites 95% of the time, if I find coins or jewelry then that is a bonus find for me, however I am not finding much of anything.LOL
I also read the sticky section for suggested programs but I am not sure if the coils I have matters with these.
I am searching/looking for advice for 2 different type of suggestions/programs for civil war relic sites. I would like to have a program for depth and one for trashy/iron.
The Garrett At pro was picking up bullets I could not hear until he removed some of the soil, needless to say I was very disappointed, knowing what I probably missed, the Equinox did the same thing on depth and also in the trashy/iron areas.
As I said above I am sure it is Me not having my machine set up properly.
we are going out tomorrow, I would love the chance to redeem myself with these 2 friends that laughed me all the way back to the truck. LOL
Thank you for your time and your input

OP
OP