Dowsing rods split... What's that mean?

joerauh

Tenderfoot
Oct 20, 2019
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Sorry if this is something trivial or already mentioned in forums. I am a newbie dowser but use it all the time for water wells in my area.
Today I was witching a new property for water when my rods split so they were 180 degrees. There is water in several spots on the property but I have never had the rods split like this before.
Any ideas on what caused this?

dowser

Jul 13, 2005
Michigan
Detector(s) used
MINELAB 2100, L-Rods
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Sorry if this is something trivial or already mentioned in forums. I am a newbie dowser but use it all the time for water wells in my area.
Today I was witching a new property for water when my rods split so they were 180 degrees. There is water in several spots on the property but I have never had the rods split like this before.
Your Dowsing toward a Weak, Invisible, Vertical, Perimeter line. Holding the L-rods horizontally allows them to easily cross in or out. Connection from grounding of our bodies energy into the signal perimeter line, can be seen using the rods, as we cross over the signal. Dowser

Last edited:

elh

Aug 10, 2015
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting

Very interesting Joe. Any power lines overhead where you were standing? A situation such as that can cause some problems to be ironed out. What about underground power lines? Will be watching for what you learn.
maybe some one else can chime in also.

OP
OP
J

joerauh

Tenderfoot
Oct 20, 2019
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I've only hit this splitting reaction in one spot. I wondered if it could be a different material other than water.

OP
OP
J

joerauh

Tenderfoot
Oct 20, 2019
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
No power lines in area. There is a quartz vein though.

teleprospector

Silver Member
Jul 8, 2007
The Motor City
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used