Help to locate gold needed.

Greenie
Aug 15, 2021
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Hey everyone,

Could you please try to locate gold in this photo? This is my grandmas home and the "legend" says that people who lived here prior were quite wealthy and buried some gold, as they had to leave everything behind once war started. Also, my guess is that there could be some silver too.

I am a beginner dowser myself and tried walking around with my L rods there last week but didn't have much luck, hence came to this forum.

Any answers would be much appreciated.

Cheers

Screen Shot 2021-08-15 at 18.25.39.png

GoDeep

Bronze Member
Nov 12, 2016
Detector(s) used
Whites, Garrett, Minelab
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Sorry, i gave it a good thorough mental dowsing and come up with nothing beside the usual stray dropped coins, buttons, daily life items and what not.

Each of these threads you'll have some come in and circle some spots and say "try here", but not a single one of them have turned out correct and they are shooting 0 for 10,000 (rough estimate) in their predictions, however, my mental scans have proved 100 percent accurate to date and you'll find that to again be the case.

If it's old property though, it's worth metal detecting. You'll no doubt find some keepers, maybe even a small cache in a jar or coin purse if you're really lucky!

Last edited:

signal_line

Silver Member
Nov 14, 2011
Detector(s) used
XP Deus
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I can't make out what is in the photo, but right in the middle there is what looks like a big structure with a "v" shape in it. I don't know but I felt something around that, maybe even inside. Not the 'V' but maybe the perimeter of that area.

OP
OP

Greenie
Aug 15, 2021
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Go Deep, thanks for replying!

I was under impression that guys here do this type of map dowsing using pendulum? Not sure now, also don't really know how accurate it could be..