Jan 27, 2015
Morris County, NJ
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
Minelab Equinox 800
XP Deus 2
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
Hi all. First the disclaimer: I'm just a paying customer, and have no relationship with the maker of the Hydro-force or the equipment provider I purchased mine from. I offer these opinions because I hope they help others in their research of different dredge nozzle options available.

I feel for the folks in California, because this post - and any mention of people actually dredging - will probably just make you want to get out and dredge. Maybe the moratorium will be lifted soon... Out here on the East Coast there are plenty of states, north and south, that still allow us to dredge, and I hope to take advantage of that (while I can). Also, I'm no expert at dredging; this is just my second year with any experience running a nozzle.

I researched, and eventually purchased, the Hydro-force because I've come across more than a few scenarios where I believe there's probably rarely touched areas - dry areas - in some of the spots I've visited. I read all the reviews, watched all the videos, but what finally convinced me to buy one was talking with another owner last month. He couldn't have been more happy with his nozzle, so I thought I'd give it a try.