Has anyone ever heard of Treasure Emporium brand dry washer?

Meagen's Dad

Greenie
Feb 26, 2013
Crestline, Ca.
Detector(s) used
White's XLT, Falcon MD 20
Primary Interest:
Prospecting
Hey everyone, I'm new to dry washing & I just picked up a Treasure Emporium dry washer, it's pretty big compared to the "medium" size ones my friends have & it came with a 3.5 hp Briggs & Stratton 4 stroke engine powered blower (it was on Craig's list for $175 so I figured it was worth the gamble). It seems to be an older unit, the guy who sold it to me bought it from a friends father's estate & had no idea what he had (I'll see if I can post a picture from the Craigs list ad). It seems pretty cool just wondering if anyone here had heard of them, used one & if they are any good.

Thanks! dry washer.jpg dry washer1.jpg

Last edited:

prospect007

Mar 16, 2014
western us
Detector(s) used
minelab 4000,fisher gb2,f75
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
haven't heard of that brand , looks like a good dry washer.

OP
OP
M

Meagen's Dad

Greenie
Feb 26, 2013
Crestline, Ca.
Detector(s) used
White's XLT, Falcon MD 20
Primary Interest:
Prospecting
the orange parts are injection molded plastic, about 3/16" thick, should make for a strong static charge.

Hoser John

Gold Member
Mar 22, 2003
Redding,Calif.
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
OMG they went belly up back in the very early 80s. That unit didn't sell for that much 30+ years ago. If you buy, run that engine(check for oil/gas being old/low) and see if someone has modified the inlet fan with a offset elliptical vibrator(think panning action)that improves recovery by a HUGE factor. It will be prone to cracking and such as that ol'school plastic utilized waaaaaaay back in the day dries out. Lotza luck-THANX MUCH as just seeing a survivor like that is truly amazing-John

snakejim

Dec 18, 2005
New Mexico
Detector(s) used