Dry washing in and around the San Diego area.

danodog

Tenderfoot
Nov 15, 2015
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
My boys are getting a dry washer and some sluice boxes for Christmas and we are complete newbies. My youngest son has been interested in gold mining since his first experience panning in Julian California. I bought pay dirt for him when he kept bugging me, but that only intensified his interest. Now my older son is interested and they have watched a couple of Gold shows. I originally was going to buy a dry washer from a local retailer in San Diego, but a friend of mine knows a friend who wanted to sell a like new Thompson puffer. I got an incredible price on it, so the rest is history.

We plan on joining GPAA and a local prospecting club called SPMA that has access to claims. Other than that I have no idea. The kids are going to be crazy when they see that dry washer Christmas morning. I have told them repeatedly that it is too expensive to too much labor. :)

Thanks in advance.

Dan

Hoser John

Gold Member
Mar 22, 2003
Redding,Calif.
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Read post in Gold Prospecting forum here as them sluice boxes can get you into trouble now, few weeks ago clown Brown cut all miners throats with Water Quality board bull. HIGH QUALITY DUST MASKS ARE MANDATORY......-John

OP
OP
D

danodog

Tenderfoot
Nov 15, 2015
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Thanks for the replies. I will research quality face masks. Good thing I was warned on sluice boxes. I was about to buy two of them.

Hard Prospector

Aug 29, 2012
SO CAL
Detector(s) used
SDC2300, Gold Monster, Sierra Gold Trac, GB2, the Falcon......and just as many drywashers
Primary Interest:
Prospecting