It is probbaly me but...

Maximilian

Oct 13, 2014
Montenegro
Detector(s) used
XP Deus, Minelab Excalibur II,Equinox 800, Goldscan 4...
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I am still relatively new with equinox with around total 30h on it , almost all on wet and dry beach. On first hunt he find me 2 gold rings so i can say i am quite happy with it. I already payed it off with finds with an average one gold per hunt. All the time i was using beach 2 mode, 50 tones,it was more stable and helped me to not to be too distract with false signal until i have learned sounds and numbers. I even find 0.8gr 24k earning with him so i was thinking that i am not missing anything until, until i decide to test it with my finds who r digged before with Excalibur. 24k, 18k, 14k all was in expected borders and sounds, until i test some 18k white gold, one rings was quite big maybe 8gr with diamonds ,other smaller one around 5gr and nothing, is not silence but not repeatable signal with inconsistent number which i will probably never dig.