MineLab 800 Made in China or Asia???

johnnytuinals

Sep 24, 2018
POCONOS
Detector(s) used
1985 Bounty Hunter RB10,1991 Garrett Master Hunter CX3,2016 Whites V3i and a 2021 MineLab800
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Hello allll
I see that Whites and Garetts are all made in the USA.
Just wondering I am New to the MineLabs and looking at the MineLab 800 New for $804 at a dealership in Texas that give 15% off if you were in the military.
Just wannaaa know most companies have some or all parts made in China.
Just would like to know if any Parts are made in China?orrrr where are these detectors made?
I know LazyBoy makes their Sofas and Chairs in the USA but they get all the material from China.
Just want a machine that's NOT made in any part of Asia.....JT

smokeythecat

Gold Member
Nov 22, 2012
Maryland
🥇 Banner finds
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
XP Deus II
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Malaysia (Asia) was the last I heard. I don't think that has changed. It's somewhere here on the website.

Treasure_Hunter

Administrator
Staff member
Jul 27, 2006
Florida
Detector(s) used
Minelab_Equinox_ 800 Minelab_CTX-3030 Minelab_Excal_1000 Minelab_Sovereign_GT Minelab_Safari Minelab_ETrac Whites_Beach_Hunter_ID Fisher_1235_X
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
All Minelabs are made in Malaysia now, Whites aren't made anywhere now, they went out of business. Garrett's are assembled in US, but most of the electronic components are sourced from Asia.

OP
OP
J

johnnytuinals

Sep 24, 2018
POCONOS
Detector(s) used
1985 Bounty Hunter RB10,1991 Garrett Master Hunter CX3,2016 Whites V3i and a 2021 MineLab800
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I know whites has sold their business to Garretts and Thought everything was built in the USA from Whites.
As for Garretts I always thought all parts were made in the States butttt they are making cheaper stuff
nowadays and think many of the parts are coming out of Asia nowadayssss.