98.4 KB · Views: 1,372

Cynangyl

Gold Member
Apr 12, 2007
God's lap
Detector(s) used
X-terra 70
ACE 250
We used to make keychains like that when I was in high school, also did lighter covers with the same stitch with some buckskin across the bottom. I have tried soooooo many different crafts...the problem is everytime I get something finished someone snags it away and I don't even get a picture! lol I do have a few things here I have made...will try and get some pics and get them posted sometime! Hey.....you and your hubby need to come over and hang out with us when we are at the Florida hunt...there is no cost for the hunt other than a $8 fee to come into the park and we are going to have a blast!! Talk him into it! ;D ;D ;D

diggemall

Apr 19, 2006
northeast Wisconsin
Detector(s) used
Fisher CZ3D, BH Discovery 3300
I make stuff like this:

Used to do it as a hobby, now I do it for a living. (It was more fun as a hobby :) )

Attachments

• ARM02B400.jpg
    ARM02B400.jpg
    40.6 KB · Views: 1,307

Gator-Flea

Bronze Member
Oct 14, 2007
Where the grass is blue
Detector(s) used
Bounty Hunter
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I posted these last week, but here they are again.

Attachments

• Picture 014.jpg
    Picture 014.jpg
    32.3 KB · Views: 1,281
  • Picture 014.jpg
    Picture 014.jpg
    32.3 KB · Views: 1,268

kieser sousa/rip

Bronze Member
Dec 3, 2006
upstate N.Y.
Detector(s) used
Fisher cz-20/ XP Deus
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
GunFarce said:
I use a laser to etch photographs into all kinds of things.. Keeps me off the streets, and brings in a few bucks..
http://photos.lasercraft.ca/
This is a laser engraving into the crowns sawen off some Elk horn casts..

That's pretty darn cool GF ! I carve antler,etch glass etc but have never seen anything like you have there....I need to look into that ! :thumbsup: